'Can't bowl at the death': IPL star inexplicably 'throws away' win

Apr 14, 2019, 00:06
'Can't bowl at the death': IPL star inexplicably 'throws away' win

The fifth ball was wise but it gave two runs and the last ball was wide and on the final ball, Santner hit the winning runs with a handsome six. He also said that Dhoni is pretty calculated and the event was unusual for someone like the CSK skipper. Hailed as the "Captain Cool" in cricket, Mahi's incredible ability to make decisions easily has seen him lift all the three prestigious ICC trophies.

It was the third time umpires have been under the spotlight in this year's IPL, including a no-ball miss by India's Sundaram Ravi that cost Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore a win on March 28. On-field batsmen Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner immediately got into an argument with the umpires while MS Dhoni charged onto the field and got involved in a heated argument.

The match turned out to be crackerjack of a contest with CSK needing 18 runs off the last over.

"My understanding in discussing it with the captain was that we saw a no-ball called and there was confusion". But MS Dhoni is someone you do not see losing his calm, especially on match officials.

More news: Haftar attacking Tripoli with Egyptian, UAE and Saudi arms, Libya General claims

He has been fined for breaching the code of conduct of the Indian Premier League. New RCB Meme Shows Anushka Sharma Wearing Chennai Super Kings Jersey and an Upset Virat Kohli!

However, more drama followed when Stokes was adjudged to have delivered another no ball by Indian umpire Ulhas Gandhe only to be overruled by his Australian counterpart Bruce Oxenford at square leg.

Dhoni (58) and Rayudu (57) kept CSK in the hunt as Royals bowlers kept the pressure on all through the run chase.

Defeat for the star-studded Royals side leaves them second-last on the table and facing an uphill battle to make the finals.

More news: Tom Brady Joins Twitter to Announce His Retirement

He was seen angrily gesturing at the umpire before leg umpire Chris Gaffaney asked Dhoni to leave the field of play.

There were mixed reactions to Dhoni's actions on twitter.

"The skipper (Dhoni) coming on to the pitch cannot happen".

More news: House fails to override Trump's border wall veto

Loading...
loading...
loading...
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE
popular