Liverpool is team of the season, Klopp claims

Apr 29, 2019, 00:42
Liverpool is team of the season, Klopp claims

Sterling's City team-mates Sergio Aguero and Bernardo Silva are also in the running for the award, as well as Liverpool forward Sadio Mane and Chelsea star Eden Hazard.

Virgil van Dijk is set to win the PFA Players' Player of the Year award after an incredible 2018/19 season with Liverpool.

Liverpool have only conceded 20 league goals thus far and that's largely because of the Brazil global, whose reflexes have really caught the eye.

According to the Times, Manchester United made a late play to try and sign the Dutchman 18 months ago and even offered more than Liverpool for the centre-back.

More news: Amazon Prime two-day shipping will go down to one day

Ahead of the 46th edition of the event, Barnes said: "Van Dijk, obviously, he's been the toughest by far".

Liverpool Klopp Jurgen Klopp has given his take on the PFA Team of the Year selections, claiming that some of his players including Mohamed Salah would have deserved a place in.

Earlier in the week the Daily Mail revealed that the 27 year old was going to win the award and on Sunday night at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London the news was confirmed.

Salah with the PFA Player of the Year trophy.

More news: Coachella woman suspected of dumping puppies had 38 dogs in home

Liverpool players have raved about Alisson all season and before the Huddersfield game he showed that he might just have eyes in the back of his head.

Pogba is the only player outside Liverpool and City to make the XI, with six City and four Liverpool players reflecting the dominance of the clubs battling for this season's Premier League title.

Before him though, Steven Gerrard won the Player of the Year award for his performance in the 2005-06 season.

More news: Netflix warns price rises to hit subscriber growth